Super Quick and Easy Caesar Dressing

I got this recipe from Mayo Clinic over a year ago when I got a sudden health kick. This is one of two recipes I have kept out of the 15 or so I printed out. It is just so good and so fast to make.

_________________________________________________________

Ingredients

3 Tablespoons mayo
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1 teaspoon red wine vinegar
1 teaspoon lemon juice
2 teaspoons water
1 teaspoon oil
salt and pepper to taste
Parmesan cheese
*oh yeah, minced garlic, 1/2 teaspoon. I don’t always have garlic, so I usually make it without. Just as good.

_________________________________________________________

Word of warning – I rarely measure anything unless I am baking.

In a bowl, whisk together a large dollop of mayo, a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce and red wine vinegar, a heavy squeeze of lemon and a splash of water.

Drizzle in a little oil while whisking. Add a pinch of salt and pepper.

Done!

Pour over salad and sprinkle on a little parmesan cheese. I usually have this for lunch with a fillet of Tilapia and too many crutons.

Tell me what you think

