Bellyflops and Cookie Dough

The other day, one of my favorite girl friends came over with her incredibly precious daughter. Her incredibly precious daughter, who was wearing her bathing suit because she swam at daycare that morning. Her incredibly precious daughter, who saw the swimming pool and asked with an adorable little kid voice, “Please can I go swimming?”

How do you say no to that?

So we swam.

And my friend got to play with my new camera. She took all the amazing shoots of us in the pool. Needless to say, she is now smitten with the camera and is already counting the money she will save if she took her daughter’s photos instead of paying a pro.

She showed me how she learned to swim from her teacher.

Then she showed me how she could jump in. At first I had to have my hands on the edge and she would jump to me. Then, I tried to scoot back and she wasn’t happy about it. But she came around. Soon she wanted me to get farther and farther away.

We had fun. She cracked me up.

She got so comfortable in the water that she soon was jumping in and swimming all by herself. However, when jumping in by herself, she would just kinda fling herself at the water.

Lots and lots of bellyflops!! I don’t know if it was her top or the fact that she is little but she said it didn’t hurt. I remember bellyflops being incredibly painful.

I am the only one who is hurting now. My shoulders are burnt. I blame myself and my pale white skin. Thanks genes!

So the next day I was feeling a little uncomfortable. I was checking in on Pintrest and was reminded of a pin that has been running around all over Pintrest for a while. Single Serving Cookie Dough! I thought, “that would be good… a little thunder outside, itchy sunburn… cookie dough for me!!”

___________________________________________________________
Ingredients

1 1/2 Tablespoon room temperature butter
1 scant Tablespoon sugar
1 scant Tablespoon brown sugar
splash of vanilla extract
3 Tablespoons flour
up to 1 Tablespoon water
chocolate chip and nut(optional)
___________________________________________________________________________

I had to make this recipe twice. The first time I followed to caption on Pintrest using milk and just throwing everything together. I was all ready to give this recipe horrible reviews. The milk brought out the raw flour taste. The texture was unpleasant and I didn’t even feel guilty about eating it. I just couldn’t bring myself to eat a second bite. It wasn’t inedible, I just was not going to waste calories on something I didn’t really like.

So late last night I dug around and found the original recipe from a website named cutoutandkeep.net. I remade the cookie dough this morning and immediately knew I was on the right track to a delicious dessert.

Start by creaming(read: smashing) the butter and sugars together until completely combined. Add a small splash of vanilla extract.

Add the flour and stir to combine.

I almost didn’t need any water, just a splash. You might not need any water, so only use as much as you need. Then add the chocolate chips or nuts or M&Ms or Reece’s Pieces or chopped candy bars or dried fruit.

Now stuff you mouth and Enjoy!!

You can even dress it up and serve to company!

Would be great for a Girl’s Night or even children’s party.

Tell me what you think

